Seminar Time Again!

For my colleagues, it’s a Thursday more or less like any other. Not for me though. Because at 11.18h, I’m on a plane taking off to Paris! After struggling to take all my luggage on board and having to cope with faulty gate announcements, I can finally sit back, relax and enjoy the perfect flying weather.

I wished my final destination had been Paris. Even though France has yet to trigger my curiosity and fascination, I can’t deny that Paris has got to be an exciting city that’s still on my travel list. But my final destination is Blois, a small 45.000 inhabitants town on the Loire. After spending hours at the airport waiting for my volunteer friends from Romania and Bulgaria, we head to the city centre to take a train from Gare d’Austerlitz. We arrive in the evening and one of the first things we realize is: The food is better than it was last time in Narbonne! A good beginning…

Leave a Reply

